May You Live In Interesting Times

from by Heart For A Tin Man

  • Streaming + Download



These are days we won’t live past
We have the proof we have the facts
Separate the wheat from chaff
See what you have and what you lack

Keep what you can’t stand to lose
Tougher times they will ensue
Sad to say your best won’t do
We’re moving on without you

Wake up, time to go
Burn your halo
No more time to think aloud

We are versed in turmoil
The chorus of the crowd
It may not be the truth, you best believe it will be loud

There is nothing offered
No rewards remain
The city holds an empty sound
If it won’t talk we’ll tear it down

Wake up, time to go
Burn your halo
See this to the end
No chance now to make amends
We’ll just break what won’t bend


from The Escape Artist (Brothers Pt 1), released February 29, 2012
Additional Vocals: Hannah Glavor, Sam Alexander
Additional Guitar: Sam Alexander



all rights reserved


Heart For A Tin Man Portland, Oregon

contact / help

Contact Heart For A Tin Man

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code